Back to: Sports
March 09, 2018 12:50 PM

Rosters Set For All-Star Basketball Games

The Sanford Pentagon/KELOLAND Media Group All-Star weekend is set for April 7 and 8.

The players of the year will be announced at the All-Star Banquet on Saturday while both the boys and girls All-Star games will be played the following day.

"What we were going for when we created the event was to really create something special for those athletes that have gone out there, put it all out there for the fans this year, and to really reward them for their senior season and their success on the floor," Jesse Smith, Sanford Sports Complex director of operations, said. "It's the least we can do to repay those athletes and give them the night, and make it special for them and make it unique."

The following players have been selected to four All-Star game teams:

Team Navy (Boys)

Dylan LeBrun, Flandreau; Gus Reede, Aberdeen Roncalli; Peyton Zabel, Pierre Riggs; Trevor Hanson, Sioux Valley; Joe Sazue III, Crow Creek; Diang Gatlauk, Sioux Falls Lincoln; Scott Rafter, Philip; Will Parry, Arlington; Trevor Olson, Sioux Valley; Mason Larson, Langford.

Head coach: Jason Fersdahl, Dell Rapids

Team White (Boys)

Aaron Fiegen, Madison; AJ Plitzuweit, Vermillion; Cole Bergan, Aberdeen Central; Lincoln Jordre, Sully Buttes; Devin Eppard, Chester; Jaron Zwagerman, SF O’Gorman; Steven Fernholz, Miller; Gage Gruenhagen, DeSmet; Koln Oppold, Sioux Falls Christian; Kailleb Walton-Blanded, Rapid City Central. 

Head coach: TJ Hay, Rapid City Central

Team Navy (Girls)

Mandee Williamson, Belle Fourche; Morgan Koepsell, McCook Central; Shannon O’Malley, Irene/Wakonda; Peyton Wingert, Dakota Valley; Haleigh Melstad, Vermillion; Grace Imbrey, Aberdeen Roncalli; Cheylee Nagel, Avon; Lexi Eagle Chasing, Rapid City Stevens; Ashlyn MacDonald, West Central; Paiton Burckhard, Aberdeen Central.

Head coach: Andrea Begeman, Sioux Falls Christian

Team White (Girls)

Lexi Wadsworth, Hamlin; Aislin Duffy, St. Thomas More; Carly Granum, Sioux Valley; Tori Glanzer, Custer; Rachel Guthmiller, Sully Buttes; Tiara Flying Horse, McLaughlin; Jessi Giles, Madison; Bailey Johnson, Rapid City Central; Courtney Klatt, Sioux Falls Lincoln; Regan Benike, Castlewood.

Head coach: Tami Jurgens, Parker

The All-Star games will be broadcast live on MyUTV and livestreamed on with play-by-play from KELOLAND's Travis Fossing and Bailey Milne.

More announcements about the banquet's keynote speaker and player of the year nominees are expected in the coming weeks. To follow the updates, visit our All-Star page on
© 2018 KELOLAND TV. All Rights Reserved.
  • Sports
  • High School
  • All Star

Click here for full weather details!